REGISTER

Login now with your Heroes of Newerth Account!

News Article

By Jeremy 'Woodshed' Brown

March 04, 2013 @ 5:11pm

Garena G1-Winter Pro Division

By Crowslaw



Starting today for the next two weeks Garena CIS will be the host to the G1-Winter Pro Division Tournament, lasting from Monday, March 4th until Sunday, March 17th with a $6,100 prize pool.

Prize Breakdown

1st : $3000
2nd: $1500
3rd: $500
4th: $300
5th-8th: $200

In addition to the money, winners will receive a certain amount of days of Legacy status as well as a large payment of Silver coins.

The G1-Winter Pro Division Tournament is an eight-team, group stage, Best of Two contest. After that, the top four teams in points will play a Double Elimination Best of Three, with the Grand Finals being Best of Five.
(Source: http://hon.garena.ru/news/g1-pro)

Games will be starting anywhere from 17:00-22:00 MSK depending on the day, so refer to the list below for times and dates that the broadcast begins.

March 4th - 19:00 MSK / 10 am EST / 16:00 CET
Cats vs Meka
iTS vs QaM

March 5th - 21:00 MSK / 12 pm EST / 18:00 CET
iTS vs GZ

March 6th - 20:00 MSK / 11 am EST / 17:00 CET
Cats vs iTS
QaM vs Eazy

March 7th - 20:00 MSK / 11 am EST / 17:00 CET
iTS vs StG

March 8th - 19:00 MSK / 10 am EST / 16:00 CET
Meka vs StG
Cats vs GZ

March 9th - 18:00 MSK / 9 am EST / 15:00 CET
Cats vs StG
StG vs Eazy

March 10th - 17:00 MSK / 8 am EST / 14:00 CET
Eazy vs Meka
GZ vs StG
GZ vs [Jk]

March 11 - 20:00 MSK / 11 am EST / 17:00 CET
Cats vs Eazy
Meka vs Qam

On the G-1 Winter Tournament site you can find out more info such as rosters and records in addition to being able to watch the games. There is also the garena.ru twitch channel which you can follow for updates on further broadcasts from the CIS region.

- Crowslaw








News Feed
MORE NEWS
©2012 Honcast All Rights Reserved. Home | Broadcasts | News | Videos | Forums | About | Sign Up